Health Exchange Depot of California is a Covered California Certified Agent

What are the Penalties if I do not have Minimum Essential Coverage?

Penalties begin in 2014 for individuals and Families that do not have Minimum Essential coverage.

The Penalties are as follows:

2014: $95.00 OR 1% of Annual Gross household income, Whichever is greater.

2015: $325.00 OR 2% of Annual Gross household income, Whichever is greater.

2016: $695 OR 2.5% of Annual Gross household income, Whichever is greater.

2017 and Beyond: To be Determined at a later date.

 

These Penalties are capped at 3 times the Annual flat dollar amount.